top of page

Glory

A song about going against popular opinion of success and going for what one feels is the right thing for them regardless of what anybody else thinks. Sign up to download for free.

 

Lyrics


They be tryna trap me In a cage But I wanna be great But they want me the same Same as a lame Same with everybody I meet They don't like anything strange They don't wanna root for me Waiting for the day that I'll fail Thinking I would come to my senses And finally see through their lenses But I'm steady burning fences Never stop, I enjoy the trekking See this life ain't just about Mercedes And security, I don't care about all that shii I just wanna live my life, don't gotta be rich I just wanna create till they call me a legend

They wanna take my glory They wanna take my glory But I'm gon shine They wanna write my story They wanna write my story But I'll live my life

See the fun is in journey And I love what I'm doing When you live for an end It ain't living You just dead You just chasing You never there You gotta breathe Gotta relax And bask In your essence You're enough for yourself I'm a legend to myself And I'm adding to my wealth of creations To the nations For generations To the ends of the universe To the aliens and angels Yeah I'm steady embracing My gifts and I wanna make a difference Till they calling me a man of eminence

They wanna take my glory They wanna take my glory But I'm gon shine They wanna write my story They wanna write my story But I'll live my life


 

Lyric Video (Stream Only)



 

Lyric Video (Download)




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page