top of page

From My Heart

Updated: Feb 28, 2019

From My Heart by Double-F the King. A song about his unfiltered love for music. Buy or sign up to download for free.

 

Lyrics


I used to do it for cash

But now I'm doing straight from the heart

Doing it straight from my heart 

Do it cause I love my art


Used to want money 

Now I wanna be happy 

Now I want peace 

No paparazzi 

But I want fans 

So contradictory 

Shii is a mess 

But I'm willing to take it 

Cause the fans gotta hear 

They gotta feel how I what I felt 

When I was grabbing my pen 

They gotta see through my lense 

And through the sound we connect 

Releasing waves through the air 

Don't be scared, take my hands 

I'll take you another land 


I used to do it for cash

But now I'm doing straight from the heart

Doing it straight from my heart 


Do it cause I love my art

True happiness is inside

Stop chasing after dollar signs

Stop chasing that fast life 

Sounds like I'm preaching damn right 

I'm tried of hearing about your grind 

I wanna sing about the sunshine 

About my feelings when I was a child 

I just wanna kinda make art 

Making history like Mozart

No I won't 

Compromise 

My standard

For nobody 

Even if it's only somebody 

That's feeling me don't give an F about it 

Cause I love what I'm doing I can't stop it 

Got this hunger inside can't get enough

I used to do it for cash

But now I'm doing straight from the heart

Doing it straight from my heart 

Do it cause I love my art



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Glory

bottom of page